An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn Jewels

One of those days where nothing is going according to plan and my timings are way off!

Oh well, nothing else for it but to have a wander in the dripping garden and find todays blip. Didn't have to look far as this little shrub was shrouded in jewel encrusted spidey webs. :-)) Quite nice large

On the plus side, the window cleaner came back today to clean the gutters, which apparently haven't been done for a very long time. We guessed that from the amount of foliage sprouting from them. We almost had a roof garden!

Thank you very much for your suggestions yesterday for my main course for Saturday night's dinner party. Unfortunately the likes / dislikes of some of the guests means lamb, spicy food and seafood are off the menu! At the moment I think I'm going with the beef bouguignon as that's a tried and tested fav.

Don't know why I am stressing....they are a great crowd and we'll have a fab night regardless.....and if it all goes pear shaped there's a decent chippy a short distance away! :D

Going to have some lunch now (my day might have turned into a disorganised nightmare but for once my blip is done and dusted early!) Back for a catch up later, in the meantime I cannot stop listening to THIS! I love it! Possibly the best Bond theme ever! after Carly Simon of course :))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.