Visiting

Out to meet the aunt for a most enjoyable natter, to find her with matching highlights, sweater and flowers! So we did what you do - I showed her how to send a selfie to one of her daughters. And she was very delighted that I changed the date on her mobile from April 2015 to the current date. How quickly three years flashes past.
But otherwise what a dreich day out. So I sat in - and did the boat club minutes. Not too many actions for me were recorded, obviously. 
Good piece in the Guardian about British TV drama in 2018 and how much of it has disappointed. “McMafia’s main problem was one that is increasingly affecting programmes in the streaming era: its creators were so desperate to create a global drama that could play anywhere in the world they forgot to create credible characters we might enjoy watching…..  ”
Zactly, I do agree. Obviously because I follow everything the Guardian says, but the lack of credibility of characters is spot on. Unless you’re making incredible stuff of course...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.