You're too wee

to even pretend to smoke. This was a quick walk before it got entirely dark.

Earlier in day I had a bit of DIY to do at my parent's house. It involved a bit of drilling with a masonry bit, other special tools and a lot of swearing. My Dad would normally have turned his hand to such a simple job (and left a far more precise fixing than me) but is still feeling a bit weak.

On my way home (on speaker phone) I got a call from Vodafone following negative feedback I had left on a text to them.
My complaint;
I spotted what I thought was a random marketing text from them saying some free introductory offer of a meaningless service was over and now they were going to charge a pound a month extra for each phone in the household. Keep in mind I did nothing proactively to start it in the first place but I had to wait 30 minutes in a call queue to stop the charge being applied.
The woman who was following up fully accepted that Vodafone's actions had caused me justifiable frustration but yet indicated they had acted within the terms of the contract.
I suggested that it morally unacceptable to foist an extra charge on to a loyal customer which would only be cancelled by the customer having to actively chase Vodafone to have it cancelled.

If you are Vodafone customer I would check your bill carefully. They are a cynical organisation relying on customer inertia to not detect rogue charges.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.