Snapdecisions

By HF1

Celandine

Such a cheerful little sunshine flower!
Spent much of the day researching family history and felt really sad to find that my Dad's father was living in 1939 and subsequently died in 1940 in the Pershore Public Assistance Union( previously The Workhouse) - my Dad and my Grandmother were living in Kidderminster at this time - Dad being a clerk. My Grandfather was ill and I can only assume that this was the only place where he could be cared for (23 miles from Kidderminster) - thank goodness that the National Health Service is there for us at the moment. 
We went for a walk for a few miles near the village and ended up having quite a scramble! 
In other news, I got my car back and it was only the pipe not the turbo . :))
Tai chi tonight and meeting old colleagues for a meal in Thornford.
Extra is the lane we walked back on full of snow at the sides still and very flooded!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.