Today's a day for

messing about!
Went out for a delicious lunch to celebrate a friend's birthday today. Lovely blue sky but a chilly wind, and then, whilst we were eating a heavy rainfall. The meal at Weirmarsh farm was outstanding as usual. Seventeen of us sat down to our pre-ordered meal after delicious canapés served with drinks. Every one loved their choices and then the desserts were to die for. I had sea bream followed by white chocolate and malteser cheesecake.  
I had to ask Sue to drop me half a mile from home so I could walk off the cheesecake! Not sure it is penance enough but it will have to do for today!
The Queens Tears plant, which started flowering before I went to India http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2406092609748468319 is now on its final phase, drying out so I picked one and played with it, giving it a high key twist!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.