Nuts!

Brilliant day - I got up to Longshaw for a monitoring meeting. It doesn't sound very exciting but it was the first time I've been out for ages, and it was lovely to see lots of friends and fellow wildlife enthusiasts and hear how things shaped up last year, and what's on the menu for this year. I've optimistically signed up for upland birds, butterflies and Shining Guest Ants.It will be a while before the surveys start so I'm hoping to be well enough to undertake them - none should be too strenuous, especially the ants which only put in an appearance on warm sunny days. 
It's the first time for ages I've photographed a bird outside our garden. I didn't have time to go out hunting, but fortunately there are some feeders outside the meeting room, and this Nuthatch had found his favourite food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.