Saltandvinegar

By Saltandvinegar

A Grand Day Out

Bus pass in hand, I jumped (slowly stepped) onto the 700 Coastliner bus today, which took me from close to home, along the south coast to Brighton, where I met up with a friend with the intentions of hitting 'The Lanes' which are full of shops selling antiques, jewellery also many restaurants and weird and wacky shops selling everything from men's size 9 stiletto heeled shoes to the most enormous chocolate Easter Eggs in a shop called Choccywoccydoodah, that you may have seen on TV a while back.
In one antique shop, I found a small bronze Boar which I fell in love with. I held my nerve and carried on browsing, but nothing could shift the image of Mr Boar from my mind, so obvs I had to buy him. I'm so glad I did, I really like him. im trying to find the perfect spot for him, so hope to introduce him to my blip buddies very soon.
After a lovely lunch in Si Signore washed down with a large glass of red, we wandered back through The Lanes, in the sunshine, I might add. We stopped for a last coffee, before going our separate ways. My bus was waiting for me luckily and when I arrived home, both cat and dog were pleased to see me, but I have a sneaky suspicion it was because they wanted food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.