Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Exposed, Overly

I have been meaning to keep up with some of these daily/weekly blip challenges, but my busy life often gets in the way. Feeble excuse really, but truth be told we have gone through quite a lot lately with the passing of Mrs Tuttle's mum, going back to work and still managing to squeeze in a trip to Ireland and Russia (I still need to sort out the blips for the St Petersburg trip).

I liked the idea of giving Markus Hediger's Experimental Photography Challenge a go (EP17) with some "radical exposure". The flash gun came in handy for this one, pointing it downwards to a white vest below as a reflector. Over exposed at F2.8, leaving mostly the main facial features visually intact. The final image had the exposure reduced slightly with increased contrast. Tuttle Jnr & myself preferred this one, but still liked the other attempts as shown in the extras. This takes me back to when I bought my first DSLR Pentax, experimenting constantly.

All fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.