one day in France

By Frenchtoast

Graceland

Today we're in Memphis as I've long wanted to go to Graceland. Apparently it's the 2nd most visited house in the US, and although I'm not really a fan I wanted to go.
The house was so interesting, but the complex is a bit like going to Disneyland, I wasn't expecting that, and everything is very expensive in the shops on site.
The photos, anti-clockwise show me outside Elvis's front door, looking at his grave, his swimming pool and lastly, the Lorraine Motel where Martin Luther King was assassinated, outside room 306.
Then we went to Sun Studios, which was really good, reasonably priced, and best of all; they made me a lovely cup of PG Tips and charged me just 1 dollar, they let me put my own milk in too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.