I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Empty Nest

I played a full round of golf this morning. Boy, did that feel good. 

I had my camera with me but the light was so flat and grey nothing was appealing. I forgot to take money with me for the outside services guys, who clean the clubs and cart, so Bunker and I walked up afterward to give it to them.

Home for lunch and a snooze.

Mid afternoon, no blip, so a walk to the lake was in order. I did find TWO black-crowned night herons. Caught one in flight, but I have blipped that many times. 

Wandered a little farther and found this nest in a tree that is starting to bud. The light was still flat so decided to do a little fartnarkling and here you are.

I am grateful for more energy, being out and moving my body. Wish I could say that my game has improved, but I don't think that is important right now. 

I need to look over the cookbook and see what exciting meal I can concoct for tonight.

So much better in large if you have the time!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.