Fallow deer

A young buck in Petworth Park today. I was under orders from Gill not to go out today but awoke early and decided to go and see if I could get a deer. She was right - I started feeling dizzy again but it wore off. The deer were making so much noise in the rut, they sounded like bullfrogs. Unlike the day I took this one the visibility was poor so not too many clear images but I really liked this one, partly because of the way the deer is almost taking the shape of a tree. It was quite a long way to go for my blip and the mist wasn't as defining of the trees as I'd hoped. But that's the great thing about Blipfoto - we only need one.

As Robert De Niro said in The Deer Hunter: "One shot is what it's all about. The deer has to be taken with one shot." I'm happy with this.

One or two more here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.