Spring!

It feels like the house was waiting for this burst of color, as if we needed any more! The little magnolia is coming into its own at last, growing ever so slowly, but getting bigger every year.

The Once a Month Drawing and Dining Club met today at a local library because we thought it was supposed to rain. As you can see from the sky above, it was pretty clear. But there we were in the library, to draw people or whatever. Books. All my resistance came out in full force, but I had just watched a class on techniques for drawing people (by Suhita Shirodkar/Craftsy) and I thought what the heck I'll just try it out. True confessions: I had a great time and I was happy with my drawings. Imagine that! I did feel a little weird staring at people, but no one seemed to notice that I was doing un-library things. Now I'm all fired up to try this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.