The Great Escape

I’m working on a tunnel.  The skin was guaranteed for 5 years but it did 8.  Then it was flattened by a real blast fae the sooth east.  I picked all the polythene off today and I’ll be gathering hinges and brackets before it’s ready to recover.

For a very brief moment the Current Mrs Creel and I debated whether to refurbish or totally remove.  But we couldn’t bear the thought of having to buy vegetables.  So a new skin will soon be on its way.  Last year we grew 27 types of veg and had tatties / parsnips / sprouts and cabbage oootside

As Uncle Frank Zappa said on Absolutely Free ‘Call any vegetable’.

There was a sparky in the hoose today and a joiner - for the Current Mrs Creel is having a new kitchen fitted.  I’m not even on a need to know basis, in fact I’m never knowingly underwhelmed.

Lulu is 69  - obviously not to be confused with ‘Lulu’ Macduff exotic dancer from Maggieknockater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.