Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Poppy Deliveries

Exactly 24hrs after the Sunday teatime vomit, William vomited again. Gutting firstly as I thought we were over it, secondly because I was heading out of the door to a governor's meeting.

Anyway we had a rough night but no more vomit, but obviously I couldn't send him to childcare. So William helped me with my poppy deliveries. He handed over the collection box whilst I gave the boxes with the actual poppies in and reminded people not to start collecting until Saturday.

After a fair walk doing that, we went home for lunch, which has stayed put. Then played trains, megablocks, read books and did some colouring. A really nice afternoon, if not at all what had been planned.

Hoping tea stays down so that W can go to T's tomorrow and I can catch up with myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.