Doraflora

By Doraflora

My big adventure is starting...

Finally found a home to relocate to in our retirement.
I was nominated today by a friend for her International women’s day award as she thinks I have tremendous courage in upping our life and moving to a completely different part of the country where we have no family or friends nearby.....at my age.
I didn’t realise until this point...and her nomination... the enormity of it all. We have been technically homeless for a month, but staying in a lovely holiday cottage, but the relief today that we have found a new home is huge.
Photo taken from google maps....in real life, currently, everywhere has deep snow, we viewed it mid Beast from the East so our photos show a tiny cottage poking out from a snow mound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.