Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

My work here is done

It was World Book Day (+7 due to snow closure on the actual day) and the theme in our place was Wild Things.

I went as a sheriff from the Wild West - a perfect chance to wear the boots I picked up in Guatemala the other year :)

In the lessons, we created character profiles of the people (or animals in many cases) we were dressed as, and I managed to do a half-decent drawing for once on mine - my art skills are legendarily crap.  We then wrote a story introduction with a focus on that character, including tension and mystery.  I did one too and really enjoyed the Clichés, although it is clear that Westerns are an archaic genre as I had to explain a lot of them to the class.

I named the character Texas Pete - I did love Superted when I was a kid :)

I have included a few extras today, including a couple of a very camera-shy colleague Miss V - she's a perfect subject for shooting, but never lets me take any!  I used the kids to cajole her into one of them, and got the other as she was turning round, I bet you can tell which is which!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.