Hat

All my suits have worn thin and are falling to bits. I've put off buying any new ones until I finish losing weight (just under 5 kilos to go) but the situation has become desperate, so late this afternoon, the Minx and I went down to Middle Brook to see if I could get one for a meeting I have on Thursday. 

While I was poring over cuts and materials, the Minx disappeared for a while and came back with a hat. It was a fedora, a hat that I have secretly hankered ever since the first Indiana Jones film. (Harrison Ford's university hat, not his adventuring one.) I've never really had the pluck to buy one, but here the Minx was proffering one to me, so I took the opportunity. 

Later, we went out for dinner and although I didn't actually wear the hat while eating, I did model it for a while

****
-14.2 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Lincoln In The Bordo'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.