Wanaka A & P show

I spent most of my day at the local A & P show, trying to capture the events as they were happening.  This is at the pony ring.  The first extra is of the children's entertainment area (I know who will be there tomorrow!!)  Extra number 2 is a children's show involving a rabbit.

They expect 70,000 people to attend the show over the 2 days that it is on.  (Fri and Sat).

Not only is the Show on, the Mototapu water/foot/bike race is on, from Glendhu Bay through the mountains to Arrowtown, a distance of 47 k's.  Last year there were 3,500 entrants, from 23 countries.

Last but not least the NZ Rodeo Assn is holding the National championships over Saturday and Sunday.  I expect there will be 100's of cowboys in town as well.

My family will be at the show again tomorrow, will be fun having little 'h' there, and watch her enjoy all the activities.

P.S.  I love Show food   Today I had, Bacon butties, Spanish doughnuts, Kumera Curley Fries and finished off with a Mr Whippy ice cream Sundae!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.