Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

BFF

Where else would you expect to find an exhausted pup after a long day of high jinx and mischief! Fantastic long walk this morning with all the usual suspects, first time I'd seen my best friend, Belle, for over a week so lots of kisses and secrets to tell. Not exhausted from my walk I fancied myself as a mountaineer and climb onto the windowsill, along the back of the sofa and onto the kitchen table - not sure why but mum seems to disapprove of this but I just climb back up the minute her back is turned! This afternoon I teased a bigger dog into chasing me - I'm so fast and nippy he was getting quite frustrated and started barking. Mums friend thought that maybe he wasn't just playing anymore but I knew I'd be fine, mind you when his owner called him away, I just let him go and didn't bother chasing after him. Home again and I managed to knocked the candles off the windowsill when I climbed up again, today is the first day I've discover I can get all 4 paws on. Yummy, candle wax is delicious! A bit pooped now so time to cuddle up with my Best Friend Forever! Coco x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.