Lali's World

By Lali

Life back to normal

Wednesday 7th. I had a day off.

The snow, sleet and wind finally over, the slushy snow slowly disappearing and the supermarket shelves getting a bit more food. It was great to see a bit of sunshine in the morning and life going back to normal. Scott managed to get a car from the insurance company for a couple of days while they make a decision on what to do with his car, so we could go to St Andrews and do some shopping. 

Scott and I then went for a walk with Cassie and, after that, I spent the afternoon doing a bit of extra cleaning in the flat as I was having a visit from someone from the agency the next day to do a valuation of the flat.

We had a quiet and relaxing evening after that just watching some TV after dinner and early to bed as I was working on Thursday.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good Wednesday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.