Open Crocus Flowers

It was bright and sunny first thing and I was able to go into the garden and do some of the jobs I had planned for this morning.
 
I took the dwarf trees out of the tubs by the front door and replaced them with two Hebes; then I planted the trees in our largest border. I also pruned the roses in the front garden as well as one of our Wisteria; probably the wrong time of year, but they were not done last year. Then I went into the back garden and took the dead stalks off the Lavender and tied some of the shrubs up. I also tidied the two herb pots by the back door and was pleased that the Parsley and Sage have withstood the cold and frosty weather. By lunchtime my back had decided that it had done enough, although I had not completed everything on my list. It had clouded over and rain is forecast for this afternoon, so indoors to cook lunch, do some work and then some more knitting.

I took a variety of before and after pictures, but chose these Crocus flowers basking in the sunshine; they are the same as some of the closed ones from yesterday’s picture, but taken from above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.