Snow Patrol

It hasn't been quite the perfect week's skiing in beautiful Arabba which I have been planning for years ever since we first came in the summer many  holidays ago, largely on account of not having done any actual skiing. 
LooseCanon and G and P have enjoyed it though and have had a good week with no major incidents and reasonable weather.
I went for a walk in the woods today but got a bit lost, well not lost but didn't quite go far enough to complete the circuit so retraced my steps and ended up going rather a long way.  I was pretty tired after that so sat in the sun on our balcony and now have a red face and a million new freckles. 
Home tomorrow. I'll actually be going home walking better than when I arrived. For once.

Mountains and a red deer I saw in the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.