Here and Now

By Mole

Creating a Flower Friday

At first I contemplated drawing a flower in the newly fallen foot+ of snow, then using food coloring to make it stand out. Then I went out to talk with Mr Mole while he was shoveling drifts and spotted brown hydrangea buds....This was a much better result than anything I could have drawn. (I had previously also considered planting faux flowers and a toilet brush for yesterday’s celebration of women and all the everyday services that may be overlooked or underappreciated).

So instead I offer this flower belatedly for the hard work of my mother, grandmothers, aunts, friends, and former colleagues, and mentors, for modelling the ethics, values, and spirit I live to my best each day. I can’t imagine my life without their influence.

Thanks to bikerbear for her feminine touch in hosting this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.