Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Bit Blue

A routine visit to the vet this morning, then the pet food store. It was a lovely morning and I fully intended to get out to the garden after lunch.

But before that, I started playing about with freezing flowers in ice again - hyacinth florets this time.

Then I helped TM hang some pictures, and while I was standing around I rearranged a shelf, and managed to drop and break a pottery candlestick that I was fond of. A few minutes later I closed a door with  couple of my fingers still inside. A big ouch!  And then I got the sink plug stuck in the hole.

TM managed to shift it, and then he stuck the candlestick back together (it's not too bad).

I think fiddling with the icy flowers sorted out the sore fingers.  I put the block of ice on a blue glass plate with some LED lights underneath and snapped away.

Given my clumsiness today, it's probably just as well I never got outside - who knows what harm I might have done with a pruning saw.

Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.