Crocus

Up early and out for a meeting of the in bloom group. We were told by the leader that we are entering NW in bloom this year, that means hard work and a lot more sessions than last year. I walked there as I missed Aqua. I decided to pop into town so caught the train, much easier than driving. I was only an hour. All in all I've walked 3 and a half miles. A lovely sunny day so different to yesterday.
I spotted these croci when I got out of my car and thought they looked beautiful in the sunshine. I sat reading in the conservatory and heard the lawn mower, the man had come to do a first cut. I decided to tidy up the front flower patch hope no cats come along!!! The men weeded under the hedge it was looking awful and I've now put more bark down hope the birds don't spread it all over the pavement.
Spring today hope it's not winter tomorrow!
Many thanks for all the lovely comments and stars for my blips this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.