Wandering with Camera

By davep56

Workshop at the OU

Today attended a workshop at the OU for a project on 'Migrating loneliness, social isolation and enhancing wellbeing in older people through photo-sharing on social media platforms'.

Todays workshop looked at 'Online photo sharing by people over the age of 60' - so that's me ;-) 

It was a good discussion with so many peoples view on the online options and how they use them to interact with family and friends, plus make new friends. The discussion also highlighted the issues we have learning new technology at all ages not just over 60 and also what motivation may be need to get the interaction from the older generation.

It also made me relook at how I use blipfoto - i mainly just post a picture with a one liner - this is the longest text I think I have ever done on Blip ;-)

So can you teach and old poster new tricks and you get to see me talk / waffle more as I post pictures - only time will tell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.