Instruments of Torture!

The piece of equipment in the thumbnail requires you to put your chin onto the little shelf, your forehead against the bar while the torturer shines extremely bright rectangular light into your eyes. It's hell but then they are really nice to you and tell you about your eyes. 
I thought "This is a case of good optician, bad optician" taking turns to break down your resolve.
In the end he told me that my prescription had changed slightly but if I was happy with my present spectacles, varifocal as it's only reading I have trouble with, we'll review next year.
Julia and Dean arrived today to spend the weekend and this evening we watched an interesting, but disturbing, experiment in social compliance made by Derren Brown, the hypnotherapist.
It is called 'The PUSH' and I can recommend viewing it but I was quite amazed at how people can be persuaded to do things they would never dream they'd do. The end is unbelievable.

We also watched 'Downsizing' with Matt Damon, a long but moving film which we have been wanting to watch but don't have Netflix ourselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.