Meet Roadie

He’s vintage Stief (hole in his ear where the tag was ripped out!) and I acquired him on eBay. He’s a bit bald, quirky and worse for wear but packed with personality.

I described him to others who have asked about his appearance as a slightly bruised, tatty ‘roadkill’ version of Hartley Hare* (and Hartley had seen better days to be honest).

*from 1970s kids show Pipkins

I’ve had a very, very heavy but positive week after a slow start and I’ve been asleep early in the evening today and yesterday.

Great to see Kathy Burke on the Last Leg tonight talking about her direction of Oscar Wilde’s Lady Windermere’s Fan which I saw recently,

Looking forward to recharging my batteries this weekend and getting on top of things and doing several things on my to do list !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.