9 Years

When we looked out of the narrowboat this morning ice had formed again over the marina. My attention was drawn to the ice crystals formed on a rubber mat on the stern. Having a theme of 9 in my head today I took a shot of it and had to wait until this evening to decide what to do with it.

The journey home from Staffordshire was uneventful for the 5 of us in the 2 cars. It was the strangest canal holiday we've had, the weather being what it was, but we made the best of it and have had a lovely time.

So about blip! I'm on my ninth birthday, but that's including my Life Before Blip series. However, since I began on 7th April, 2009, I haven't missed a day. Amazingly enough, of those who welcomed me on that first day it's only G who has left. Poor G, I hope him, Joe and the rest of the staff are doing well at something else. Well done sunflower, brainfreeze, Red and MissR Able  for sticking at it.

I'm very grateful for all the people who comment, some of them have been doing so for many of these years and I've loved meeting up with some them. There are days I can hardly comment, I'm sorry about that I just give thanks for the fun and changes blippping has brought to my life and how I see things. Some days it can be an effort and I struggle but I always enjoy looking back on life through what we have here.

So with each of the pictures of my 9 Blip year celebrations I say a big thank you that this is possible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.