Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

D Barn

I pass this red barn on Main Street every time I leave the gym.  Today I decided to stop for a blip.  This is actually from the back because I wanted to show the snowstorm in the mountains.  I think it looks so interesting with the snow clouds hanging just over the mountains with blue sky above them.  Here is an article about the history of the barn with a photo of the front.

I am grateful that Piper's annual check up went well today.  She had an exam, got caught up on vaccines, had blood drawn and got a nail trim.  We also got 12 months of Heartworm prevention and a pill to give her to keep fleas, ticks, and mites away for three months.  We'll give that to her  before we head south on our road trip next month.  So now we're just waiting for her lab results which we expect to be normal.  Then we all got ice cream cones on the way home. :-)

I almost forgot to say thank you to everyone who visted my journal yesterday and left stars and hearts.  I appreciate all of you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.