A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

First Dip

After a few weeks delay due to Ofsted and then snow, we finally had the school music assembly. I was very proud of C for just putting her name foreward and there's been a lot of mind changing over which ABBA hit she would perform but she finally settled on I Have a Dream at her lesson on Tuesday. My heart was racing and I was surprised how still I held my phone to record her for her teacher but she played brilliantly, just missing a couple of high notes at the end. 'It's hard to get the high notes when your knees are wobbly' What a superstar!

After that I had a meet up with 2 ladies from Lancashire for a swim at Addingham, it's been a while since I've had chance/been crazy enough to go. The water was for the most part calm, well it seems it till you're swimming against the current, the sun was warming my face, and I surprised myself that we were in for about 40 mins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.