Sunrise early in the morning

Another nice sunrise followed by a lovely but cold day. Anne’s car needed defrosting before she picked me up for the Puffin Pool. Much better now the mornings are light, I really do nt like travelling in the dark especially if it’s snowy or icy.
We went to Cromarty and had pizza for lunch. The water was calm with no movement when we arrived and had started to move as the tide came in when we left.Someone had found a warm spot by the harbour wall to read his newspaper. Not many boats in the harbour.I spotted one pulling up creels by the Sutors, another boat pulled up with service men from the rigs, one hopped ashore but two minutes then back in the boat and away again.
Hundreds of geese were in the fields on the way back.A Sparrowhawk approached and they all took off.
Mike had his haircut in Avoch while I sat in the car.I had the window open and it was quite warm in the sun. Lots of birds on the waters edge and two black labs having fun splashing around in the sea.
Mike was at the Ironworks to see a The Stranglers, I caught up on Neighbours :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.