Monarch Grubs aplenty

This is taken at my friends place. All the plants are stripped bare and still dozens of grubs crawling everywhere trying to find more swan plant to nibble on.
At least the big one in the blip has a chance of survival as it is on the turn into chrysalis. My plants that got stripped bare are only srtiong to recover and looks like some of them never will.
Busy day cooking food for a family do tomorrow and I also had to write a brief history of our church as tomorrow there is a deconsecration service because of earthquake damage. We have been meeting in our hall over the last year or two and now they are saying it is not strong enough.
Will have to be up early as I am on morning tea so scones to bake .
Thanks for all the lovely comments on my daisy I think they are almost saving it from the chop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.