Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Baby It's Cold Outside

Woke up to this condensation in the bathroom this morning, making it easier for me to choose what to wear: knitwear.

It definitely smells like autumn now, and I was gently pelted by at least two falling leaves on my way to/from work.

Today I performed my first role as Laboratory Demonstrator for the MSc course at the Uni. Whilst I was slightly underprepared, having been unable to find the room my training was meant to be held in this morning (I spent 30 minutes walking around the quadrangle, asking 8 or 9 staff members where it was, and managed to find 356B, but no one seemed to know where plain old 356 was. I was later to receive a reply to my email of apologies for absence to the trainer stating that "the room is easy to find if you go through the right door". Ahhhh...), the class wasn't as daunting as I first thought. I'm also now able to join in the boyfriend's grumblings about/praisings of students.

Quite a rewarding day, despite it's start, but I'm mainly looking forward to curling up in my duvet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.