last day

posting a day late as I was out last night, celebrating International Women's Day with friends at a potluck dinner. Much wonderful food and conversation.

It was Sarah's last full day at home, and a day which held the promise of Spring, with gentle sunshine and milder temperatures. In the morning, Luke, Sarah and I went swimming (in the Dumfries pool, not outdoors!) I hadn't been swimming for over a year and remembered how much I enjoy it. Managed 40 lengths (1km) and felt so much better afterwards! In the afternoon, We walked through the field and along the Cluden from Routin Brig. I stopped D and S to take this photo because the light was so nice. You can just see our house to the left of Sarah's head.

In the evening Luke had some good news from America, which made him very happy. More comings and goings...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.