Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

The 'Before'

Thete ate changes afoot, so here is the Before image on record.
It is probably close to two years since I moved our double bed out of the "master bedroom".

I needed to make room for a hospital bed, so there was a general bed swap in the house. I ended up with a loft bed that was only just dismantled a few weeks ago. It was a little wobbly, and I had a couple of heart stopping moments whilst changing sheets etc that made it obvious that for OH&S reasons, I needed a lower bed.
But I really miss my eyrie and the chance to view the world from this ridiculously high window. So in the next few days, a new 'mezzanine" floor will be built as a parent's retreat. If any future house owners don't like it, it will be simple to remove.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.