Vincent HRD series C Black Shadow

I visited the National motorcycle museum today and loved it. This bike is a special bike for me, not just because its a Vincent but because in 1979 when I was in a foster home the people I lived with owned one. It wasn't a collectors item like it is today it was just a means of transport, but I got to ride on the back of it whenever Brian needed to ferry me anywhere, very happy times. If I want to buy one today it would cost about £50'000 but it is a special bike.

Karen, show Alan he'll love it :-)

On a linked note its a year ago to the day that Motorsport lost one of it's rising stars and future world champions. Number 58 Super Sic Marco Simoncelli lost his life racing in the Malaysian Grand Prix on the Sepang circuit. So I just wanted to say I miss his boisterous riding style, he pissed of Jorge Lorenzo to the point he stopped talking to him. The BBC have put a small tribute to him on their website, it's worth watching just to see his smile

Flickr museum visit pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.