Silly Saturday: Why Did I Wash It?

Six weeks ago, before we went on our 5-week jaunt to New Zealand, I washed the car.

This was very silly.

Why? - Because I knew that Son #3 was going to borrow it while we were away, to drive to Yorkshire for a weekend with some friends who were staying at a cottage on a farm. Across 3 muddy fields. In the snow and rain (although in my defence  I didn't know what the weather was going to be like).

I think just maybe it needs washing again.

Definitely silly. And hopefully worthy of inclusion in admirer's Silly Saturday challenge this week. (Thanks admirer!)

(I guess it was parental instinct which made me wash it in advance of his trip. And before you tell me that he should have washed it himself after his trip, he has apologised profusely - but he's absolutely snowed under with swotting for forthcoming exams and going for interviews so my parental instincts tell me that he was right not to do so. And to be honest, I quite like washing it although it only happens rarely! I've never persuaded myself to trust a car wash.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.