Too much Monkey Business

This morning I met H at our local big garden Centre which houses a  Hobbycraft (yeah!!) mainly for me to get some box frames for my needlefelted pictures and which were reduced, I also got some wool in the sale to attempt to crochet some Alpacas?  We'll see, well I've got a pattern but not too good at following crochet patterns, so I'll let you know what transpires! 

After a free glass of Proscecco  and a coffee break with H we had a stroll round the Garden Centre itself.  Loved all the displays but not sure I would like to have this lot in my garden, however they somehow reminded me of Freddie Starr performing the song 'too much monkey business' with the Jordanaires. Freddie is one of those performers you either love or hate, perhaps? - I'm very definitely one of the former and nearly fell off my seat when I saw him live!! and thought Monkeys and Freddie would do nicely for Admirer's  SillySaturday, Thank you A for hosting this great challenge.

We're well on our way to be packed up and ready for the off tomorrow to Wales with 'Matilda' for a gliding week for Mr T.  Fingers crossed for some good days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.