Meccano Man

First of all, I would like to thank all you wonderful Blippers for the kind words, stars, hearts etc you left on my yesterday Blip.  It was a difficult day in many respects but included a very nostalgic journey trawling through 12 years of Polly Dog Blips - every one had a memory.

Today I thought we would have a different kind of day, and took Mrs. MD off to Keighley to have a look around the Keighley Model Railway Club Annual Show.
It wasn't just model railways - although there were plenty of incredible layouts to see - all aspects of model making were there to investigate.
Here is a stand devoted to Meccano (takes me back years - and years).  In extras I have put a Blip of a large G-scale layout with two members looking rather pleased with it all.
The enthusiasm and friendliness of everyone there was wonderful - long may it continue.
It's on again tomorrow - and well worth a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.