Shoes # 5

If you follow George's Journal, you will know that right now the Rower is inside the iPad.  When he's in the iPad I don't go out much - except up to OGH and/or the Belair NP.

The second thing you need to know is that general I wear some fairly shabby black boots as footwear of choice.

Of necessity, I had to go to the shops to replenish the larder, get some fresh fruit and veggies - you know the sort of thing.  And of necessity I simply had to look in the local shoe store - not only did they have a sale, but I am well aware that well-worn black boots are not the footwear I ought to wear for a morning tea with His Excellency, the Governor of South Australia.  Not that he will notice.

Anyway, to cut a long one short - I bought a new pair of shoes.  Bargain price.  The original retail price was $215.00.  I know, house mortgage kind of money.  That was reduced to an eye-watering $125.00.  

Evidently they still didn't sell, so I got them for a bargain basement $79.95.  In my size.  

Whoop Whoop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.