Harvest

Dad had has reached the grand age of 91 today. It's a massive achievement and I'm proud of how he has looked after himself since Mum passed away.

At the other end of the country he's having a lunchtime celebration with family and close friends.

Mum and Dad were great gardeners. Dad grew amazing tomatoes and other veges. Dad's knowledge and tips often make a difference to my gardening results. Growing up with gardening as part of what you do has passed onto me.

As I've picked the last of my tomatoes and red peppers I've thought of Dad a lot. I'll eat the tomatoes raw, later on I'll char grill some of the peppers on the bbq, and the parsley will become pesto.

On the kitten front the no scratch spray is fantastic. When I'm at home Jasper is now allowed into all rooms.

Today's gratitude: For my Dad and everything he's taught me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.