Plymouth

Jon made me an offer I couldn't refuse today -  if I accompanied him to a high school basketball championship game that he was videotaping, he'd buy me dinner.  I love this little town of Plymouth, it's where Logan went to college and they have a very eclectic downtown with some really cute little shops.  

Just a few years ago we had spent the better part of 20 years in basketball gyms because both children played from the age of 5 through high school and for Logan a 3 years in college too.  They played school seasons and summer seasons in the later years - it was always so much fun to cheer them on so I'm always up for a little basketball excitement.  

I took a leisurely walk into town over the bridge and the Pemigiwasset River and got to the game by half time and it was a nail biter!!  The score was going back and forth by 1 to 3 points in the final 16 minutes.  Theres a pic of one of the winning players in extra.  He's the point guard and his dad is the head coach.  When presented with the winning medal - he took it off and gave it to his dad.  This particular high school is small and their school had never won a championship so it was even more exciting.  The team and the coaches were such good sports - hugging the losing team - hugging each other and the camaraderie was so nice to see.  I love it when sports actually teaches good lessons.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.