End of a Beautiful Day

It was difficult picking a photo for today. Driving to the beach we stopped at the river and got a few nice photos, then there were the bird shots, also ocean waves.....but it had to be the sunset and the Cormorant Tree. The sunset was more beautiful that my photos portrayed, but this shot was nice. The rock with the tree growing on it is in Tillamook Bay; it is very entertaining to watch the Cormorants fly in and jockey for position in the evening. Parking along the Bay to get this shot isn't the best; we had to park across the road and walk over quickly because the cars come quickly around the corner. The other issue is that there is very little shoulder on the Bay side of the road so I am very cautious if a big truck comes by. I suppose I could take the shot from the other side of the road, but then I get a lot of speeding cars in my photos. Oh, what we are willing to do for a photo!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.