Today's Special

By Connections

Author!

My son Will's first book is officially out! 

Will brought up the copy sent by HarperCollins, the publisher, as he wanted me to open the package with him -- such a thrill! He's dedicated the book to me, one of the greatest honors of my life.

Maggie & Abby's Neverending Pillow Fort is for readers ages 8 -12 years old. You can read more about it here and yes, there will be a sequel, already well along.

If you live in the Seattle area, stop by Will's "launch party" at University Book Store (4326 University Way NE) on Saturday, April 7, at 6 pm -- "there will be snacks and parking and book swag," says the online invitation. 

(Will came up Friday morning and left at 1 pm Saturday; at 2:30 pm I picked up a friend from the train station, who is staying with us until mid-afternoon Sunday, so yet again, I'm falling behind here, and send my apologies, knowing you'll understand.)

Blip 1920

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.