caitjob

By caitjob

1er arrondissement

Did quite a lot of work today. Then went into Paris to meet Nikki and Becky. We had bagels which were very good, definitely have to go there again. Then Nikki and I went for an explore which was fun and something I haven't done in a while as it's been so rainy. Definitely needed.

We walked round the 1er arrondissement which includes the Louvre and Les Halles. There was a shop called 'Mona Lisait' which made us laugh. (French students, my apologies for our sense of humour. Not going to translate it for you, you'll have to look it up if you don't get it- attempting to teach French through my blip).

We also found this really nice parade of shops which is where this picture was taken and I've found a Lebanese restaurant I really want to try out. Basically there's still lots to do and see. Good thing I'm here for a year really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.