Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The hounds at the scary rock

My Aunt wanted to go to what I thought she told me was an art exhibition today.  I said I would take her.  When I got to her place she asked me if we could take another person, a gentleman who lives in the block of units she lives in too as he wanted to go and was going to get a taxi and she told him no I would take him.  Well of course I did it was my pleasure but it was an interesting journey as they were both a little hard of hearing and continuously talked over the top of each other about all manner of things.

When we got to the exhibition it turned out to be readings and music of the contemplative kind run by the local Bahai community.  Not quite what I had expected.

I then took the both of them shopping and then dropped them home.  I am probably being mean but it plum tuckered me out driving Miss Daisy and Jock around so when I got home I didn't do half the things I should have. 

The one thing I did do was take the hounds for a good walk along Hams beach.  We haven't been there for a while and it did not disappoint.  Someone has made a bit of a cairn on the rocks that divide Hams and Caves beaches and my two got quite skittish seeing the rock and barked and barked at it.  They mastered their fear and here they are sitting up next to it.

Well it is 10.25 pm and I don't know where the time has gone so I will say nighty night and hopefully catch you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.