Singing and grinning

I'd seen the mention of the word 'mist clearing' the other day so I was lined up for an earlier Sunday start than usual despite the words disappearing off the forecast last night.  I thought it wasn't going to happen but, just as we arrived at the car park, billows of mist seemed to be building up out of the valley.

The sun struggled to get through the high cloud but, as I stood hoping for one of my little moments with a brocken spectre, I wasn't disappointed.  The fog moved up the valley just as the light popped out behind me.  So I sang and grinned all the way back to the car park - with just a little vertigo queasiness from standing on the edge.  Managed to get rid of that in time for a brunch at Salami :)

The extra is for the record - a clearer brocken spectre then the main pic but without the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.