An unexpected visitor!

As I walked round to my paper bin I noticed some black downy feathers lying on the gravel ... I looked around for something more unpleasant but I saw nothing until I got back to the front door and there under my bedroom window was the sparrowhawk with his feet firmly planted in the chest of a very dead blackbird.  I decided not to blip the ripping up of the poor blackbird.

I know they kill to eat but did he have to have his lunch right outside my window! Once the sparrowhawk was left with a bit he could carry he was off ... encouraged by me :-(  Then I was out with the heavy duty gloves clearing up the remains before any other unwelcome garden visitors came a-calling!

A much better day weatherwise ... it's a few degrees warmer, it's dry and the sun has tried to put in an appearance .... hope this improvement continues for at least a couple of days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.