Better Than Planned And 17°c

An early start today as was going way beyond TXL to meet the Star'. Easier to go to Alexanderplatz .Before the leader arrived all had a good time and talked .As we did these amazing birds flew over head & much to my joy I got the images  plus a tiny amount of film .The sun was very much in my eyes but what a thrill .I saw a couple of jays .Not quick enough to get a good image .Then we were asked to follow into a woods along a road deep in mud . A buzzard was spotted but the fact we were in a wood made photography a no no .After an hour of this and so many missed opportunities I opted out and made my way elsewhere. Had seen no Starlings .Went to Tegelersee (still frozen) John and Mary of Berlin were ranting , with each other & a goose who was not being allowed to swim .Out on the ice he must stand.Whilst on the bus home I spotted many cormorants sunning themselves on two islands. They made a wonderful scene .Leaving the bus I went back to sit on the canal banking & film. There were many more than seen here. A heron had made himself at home .New discoveries , a sunbathe and back to find the ice cream parlour open.Only drank coffee..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.